Easter Top Strip
Champions League

Jorginho win UEFA Men’s best player of the year

For the 2020-21 season, Jorginho has been awarded UEFA Men’s Player of the Year. In a remarkable season, the Chelsea midfielder won the Champions League and Euro 2020. The shortlist also includes N’Golo Kante, Kevin De Bruyne, and Nemanja Matic.

UEFA handed out awards in a variety of categories during and after the Champions League group stage draw on Wednesday, recognizing players in each position as well as the best coach.

Chelsea, as the reigning Champions League champions, figured prominently, with Edouard Mendy selected Goalkeeper of the Year and N’Golo Kante named Best Midfielder.
Stamford Bridge also received Coach of the Year honors, as Thomas Tuchel was recognized for a successful season with the Blues.

Ruben Dias of Manchester City won the defensive title, while Erling Haaland of Borussia Dortmund has crowned Europe’s greatest attacker because of his amazing performances last season.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top